Staff Members

Jeff Jansson
Lake Macquarie & Catchment Coordinator

Jeff Jansson is engaged by the State Government as the Lake Macquarie and Catchment Co-ordinator to implement the Action Plan.

He was born and raised in the Lake Macquarie area. Jeff has gained extensive experience in environmental management and has served on a number of Local Government and Government Committees dealing with environmental and estuary management issues.

Jeff has a Masters Degree in Environmental Science, a Commerce Degree majoring in Management as well as a Graduate Diploma in Town Planning. He is also a part time lecturer in environmental management at the University of Newcastle.


Staff Members
Jeff Jansson
Loren Tunbridge
Business Systems & Support Officer

Pamela James
Business Systems & Support Officer

Jason Parsons
Project Management Officer

Jennifer Hammond
Administration Officer
Committee Members
Brian Dooley
Bruce Thom
Ian Kiernan
Grahame Clarke
Charlie Dunkley
Greg Piper
Bob Gardiner
Bob Wilson
Jack Garaty
Tony Farrell
W.E.J. Paradice

Lake Macquarie City Council
Street Address: 126-138 Main Road Speers Point NSW 2284
Postal: Box 1906 Hunter Region Mail Centre NSW 2310
Phone: 02 4921 0333
Fax: 02 4958 7257