Committee Members

Brian T Dooley
BE Civil (Hons), Master Engineering Science, Fellow of Institution of Engineers Australia

  • Executive Officer of Lake Illawarra Authority and Chipping Norton Lakes Authority
  • Deputy Chairman of Upper Parramatta River Catchment Trust

Brian’s early career was that of a Coastal Engineer working on a range of major projects, predominately on the South Coast of NSW. His 33 years in State Government agencies have given him experience in construction, land management, natural resources and natural hazard planning.

He manages staff across NSW responsible for rural and urban floodplain management as well as coast and estuaries planning.


Staff Members
Jeff Jansson
Loren Tunbridge
Business Systems & Support Officer

Pamela James
Business Systems & Support Officer

Jason Parsons
Project Management Officer

Jennifer Hammond
Administration Officer
Committee Members
Brian Dooley
Bruce Thom
Ian Kiernan
Grahame Clarke
Charlie Dunkley
Greg Piper
Bob Gardiner
Bob Wilson
Jack Garaty
Tony Farrell
W.E.J. Paradice

Lake Macquarie City Council
Street Address: 126-138 Main Road Speers Point NSW 2284
Postal: Box 1906 Hunter Region Mail Centre NSW 2310
Phone: 02 4921 0333
Fax: 02 4958 7257