Committee Members

Bruce G Thom PhD, FIAG

Prof. Thom has served as a Committee Member since the beginning of the Committee's formation in December 1999.

Formerly Vice-Chancellor University of New England (1994-1996), Professor Thom has held positions such as Foundation Professor of Geography, Royal Military College, Duntroon (University of New South Wales, 1977-1984); Professor of Geography University of Sydney (1985-1993); and Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research, University of Sydney (1990-1993). He holds the title of Emeritus Professor from University of Sydney. He is currently Chair of the Coastal Council of New South Wales and Chair of the State of the Environment Council for the Commonwealth Government.





Staff Members
Jeff Jansson
Loren Tunbridge
Business Systems & Support Officer

Pamela James
Business Systems & Support Officer

Jason Parsons
Project Management Officer

Jennifer Hammond
Administration Officer
Committee Members
Brian Dooley
Bruce Thom
Ian Kiernan
Grahame Clarke
Charlie Dunkley
Greg Piper
Bob Gardiner
Bob Wilson
Jack Garaty
Tony Farrell
W.E.J. Paradice

Lake Macquarie City Council
Street Address: 126-138 Main Road Speers Point NSW 2284
Postal: Box 1906 Hunter Region Mail Centre NSW 2310
Phone: 02 4921 0333
Fax: 02 4958 7257